Student Awards

Several awards, competitions, bursaries and scholarships are available to students of architecture:

Student Awards and Competitions:

The following prizes are awarded annually:

  • David Haddon Prize for the Best Student in Professional Practice
  • SAIA Best Student Award – open to all final year Masters (Prof) students in their final years at universities
  • SACAP Best Student Award – This award is open to 3rd year university students based on 2nd year results and 4th year University of Technology students based on 3rd year results
  • Corobrik Best Student Award
  • Smartglass Design Competition
  • Des Baker Awards
  • Social Housing Focus Trust SHIfT Student Design Competition

 Bursaries and Grants:

Bursaries are available from several sources, and students can get more information about these from the tertiary institutions: