SAIA
Subscribe to newsletter

Universities

 

University of Cape Town (UCT)School of Architecture, Planning & GeomaticsUniversity of Cape Town
Private Bag X3
RONDEBOSCH

7701

Tel: (021) 650 2366  Fax:(021) 650 2383

email: Julie.thompsett@uct.ac.za

website: www.apg.uct.ac.za

 

Head: Department of Architecture

Professor Vanessa Watson (Director)

Administrative Officer: Julie Thompsett

 

University of the Free State (UFS) Department of Architecture

University of the Free State

P O  Box 339, Internal Bag 46

BLOEMFONTEIN
9300

 

Tel: (051) 401 2332  Fax:(051) 444 5108

e-mail: pretoriusy@ufs.ac.za

website: www.ufs.ac.za

 

Head: Department of Architecture

Acting: Martie Bitzer

Secretary: Yolanda Pretorius

 

University of KwaZulu Natal (UKZN)School of Architecture, Planning & HousingUniversity of KwaZulu Natal
DURBAN
4041

 

Tel: (031) 260 1520  Fax:(031) 260 1252
email: Mkatywa@ukzn.ac.za

website: www.ukzn.ac.za

 

Head: Department of Architecture

Professor Ambrose Adebayo (Director)

School Administrator: Ms Nomonde Mkatywa

PA to Head of School

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU)
Department of Architecture Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (South Campus)
P. O. Box 77000
PORT ELIZABETH
6031

Tel: (041) 504 2719  Fax:(041) 504 4510
email: mariana.botes@nmmu.ac.za

website: www.nmmu.ac.za

 

Director: School of Architecture
Professor Gavin McLachlan

Head: Department of Architecture

Stephen Lear

Secretary: Mariana Botes

 

University of Pretoria (UP)Department of ArchitectureUniversity of Pretoria

Boukunde Building 4/5

Cnr Roper & Lynwood Road
PRETORIA
0002

 

Tel: (012) 420 4542  Fax:(012) 420 5788
email: sheronal@up.ac.za

website: www.up.ac.za

 

Head: Department of Architecture

Professor Karel Bakker

Secretary: Sherona Loykisoonlal

 

University of the Witwatersrand (WITS)School of Architecture and Planning

University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag X3
WITS
2050

Tel: (011) 717 7726  Fax:(011) 717 7649

email: sarika.munnie@wits.ac.za
website: www.wits.ac.za

 

Head of School: Acting Randall Bird

email: randall.bird@wits.ac.za

Architecture Programme Director: Prof. Lone Poulsen
School Administrator: Mrs Vasentha Naidu

Secretary: Sarika Munnie

Universities of Technology

 

Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT)Foreshore Campus 

Department of Architectural Technology
Cape Peninsula University of Technology

P. O.  Box 652
CAPE TOWN
8000

Tel: (021) 440 2225 Fax: (021) 440 2233
email: saiets@cput.ac.za
Website: www.cput.co.za

 

Head of Department

Prof Raman

Secretary: Mrs Shamiela Saiet / Bongiwe Cwayi

Email: cwayib@cput.ac.za saiets@cput.ac.za

 

Durban University of Technology (DUT) 

Department of Architectural Technology
Durban University of Technology
P. O. Box 1334
DURBAN
4000

Tel: (031) 373 2857  Fax: (031) 204 2006
email: nomthandasos@dut.ac za
Website: www.dut.ac.za

 

Head of Department

Mr Yashaen Luckan

Intern: Nomthandaso Sibisi

 

University of Johannesburg (UJ)Department of Architecture
University of Johannesburg

P. O. Box 524
AUCKLAND PARK

2006

Tel: (011) 559 1115 Fax: (011) 559 1119
email: kathyl@uj.ac.za

Website: www.uj.sa.za

Head of Department

Mr Christo Vosloo

Secretary: Mrs Kathy Loots

Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU)Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
Architectural Technology and Interior Design
P.O. Box 77000

PORT ELIZABETH
6031

Tel: (041) 504 9928 Fax: (041) 504 3940
email: Christine.phillips@nmmu.ac.za
Website: www.nmmu.ac.za

 

Head: Department of Architectural Technology and Design

Ms Nicola Darke

Secretary: Christine Phillips

 

Tshwane University of Technology (TUT)Pretoria West Campus Department of Architecture

Tshwane University of Technology

Private Bag X680

PRETORIA

0001

Tel : (012) 382 5252  Fax: (012) 382 5036

email: labuschagnemm@tut.ac.za

Website: www.architec.co.za

Head of Department

Mr Errol Pieters

Secretary: Lemaria Labuschagne